Faculty Administration Structure

According to University Regulations,the Faculty Council is the highest authority in the faculty. It is in charged of administrating all the academic, student, cultural and administrative affairs of the establishment. It consists of the Dean, the Chairman of the council, Vice Deans and Head of Scientific Departments. Moreover the teaching staff and the students are presented in the council. The council, in its monthly meeting, discusses and the appropriate decisions with respect to points included its annual plan, further it takes also the necessary measures with respect to the recommendations made by department councils and there commendations submitted to the Rector of the University. The members of the Faculty Council for the A.Y. 2012/2013 are:

Name Management position
Dr. Saleh Moh’d Mubarak Dean, Chairman of the Council
Dr. Ali Abdul-Majeed Ali Vice Dean for Academic Affairs
Dr. Mohammed Ali Muqbel Vice Dean for Higher Studied & Scientific Research
Dr. Mohammed Aqeel Al-Attas Vice Dean for Student Affairs
Dr. Mushtaq Moh’d A. Kader Vice Dean for Social Affairs
Dr. Hasson Ben Hasson Gubran Registrar, Secretary of the Council
Mr. Gaber A.Habeedb Al Khelgy Head, Basic Science Dept.
Dr. Khaled Al Robasy Head, Civil Engineering Dept.
Dr. Fahmi Azazy Head, Mechanical Engineering Dept.
Dr. Abdul-Salam Abdulla Hazaa Head, Electrical Engineering Department
Dr. Fatoom Mohammed S.Al-Naqeeb Head, Architectural Engineering Dept.
Dr. Ferial Al-Jaber Head, Electronics & Communication Engineering Dept
Dr. Ibrahim Othman Nani Head, Computer Science & Engineering Dept.
Dr. Adel Salam Head, Information Technology Dept.
Dr. Ahmed Saeed Ben-Soroor Representative of Professors
Dr. Mohammed Zaid A.Kareem Representative of Associate Professors
Dr. Ala Saeed Representative of Assistance Professor

Back to top